If you were arrested and charged with a DUI in Rio Rancho, Newmexico or a neighboring City, please call the 1-800 number below to get in contact with an experienced DUI attorney to fight your case.|
Rio Rancho, New Mexico DWI or DUI Attorney
Being charged with DWI in Rio Rancho, New Mexico can have major repercussions, including loss of driving privileges, jail time, and monetary fines. It is crucial that anyone facing a DWI (DWI) charge understand what challenges they will encounter. It is very important you seek the legal advice of an aggressive and experienced DWI criminal defense attorney immediately. Call today for a free, professional consultation.
New Mexico DUI or DWI Administrative Hearing
Once the arresting officer retains your state issued license, you have 20 days before the administrative revocation takes effect. If you do not request an administrative hearing within 10 days, your right to the hearing is lost, and your driver's license in New Mexico is automatically suspended for the applicable statutory time frame. In order to preserve your right to an administrative hearing, it is crucial that you submit your request to the Motor Vehicle Division in New Mexico within 10 days. Contact a competent and knowledgeable DWI attorney in New Mexico to help.
Pursuant to New Mexico law, an individual has 10 days to request an Administrative Hearing from the New Mexico MVD (Motor Vehicle Division).
DWI Penalties for First Time Offenders
DWI Subsequent Offenses
Penalties are increasingly more severe for any additional DWI violations. Due to the complexity of DWI laws in New Mexico, you may not be aware of rights and options, including any defenses you might use. This is why a capable and skilled criminal defense lawyer can guide you through this emotionally challenging process. Please contact a New Mexico DWI or DUI criminal defense attorney for a quick and easy consultation.
Additional New Mexico DWI Costs
In addition to any fines and court costs you will have to pay, there are other charges that can really add up and cost you a lot of money. Some of the other costs may include:
As you can see, there are quite a few "hidden costs" when it comes to getting a DWI in Rio Rancho, New Mexico.
Disclaimer: The information you obtain at this site is not, nor is it intended to be, legal advice. You should consult an attorney for advice regarding your individual situation. We invite you to contact us and welcome your calls, letters and electronic mail. Contacting us does not create an attorney-client relationship. Please do not send any confidential information to us until such time as an attorney-client relationship has been established.
Rio Rancho, New Mexico DUI Laws
In New Mexico it is illegal to drive with a BAC (Breath Alcohol Content) level of .08 or more if you're 21 or over, or .02 if you are under 21 years of age. The alcohol concentrations are measured by a machine that analyzes the amount of alcohol expelled in the breath. If your breath test is at or above the legal limit, or if you refuse to take the breath test, you will lose your license, in most cases, for at least a year.
Also, you can be convicted of DWI in New Mexico even if the breath test was below the legal limit if it is proven that your ability to drive was impaired to the slightest degree by drugs or alcohol. It is therefore crucial you seek the legal advice of an aggressive and experienced DWI criminal defense attorney immediately. Call now for a free, professional consultation.